Coomb Briggs Primary School

Term Dates

We are unable to authorise any ‘holidays’ in term time as parents/carers have an obligation to ensure that their children attend for the 190 set days. Governors have a statutory duty to monitor absences. Find out more

Download our Term Dates

2018-19

Term 1

Tuesday 4th September 2018 to Friday 19th October 2018 (Close 3.20pm)

Training Day Mon 3rd Sept

Term 2

Monday 29th October 2018 to  Friday 21st December 2018 (Close 2.05pm)

Term 3

Tuesday 8th January 2019 to Friday 15th February 2019 (Close 3.20pm)

Training Day Mon 7th Jan

Term 4

Monday 25th February 2019 to Friday 5th April 2019   (Close 2.05pm)

Term 5

Wednesday 24th April 2019 to Thursday 23rd May 2019 (Close 3.20pm)

Training Days: Tue 23rd April and Fri 24th May

Bank Holiday 6th May

Term 6

Tuesday 4th June 2019 to Tuesday 23rd July 2019 (Close 2.05pm)

Training Day: Mon 3rd June

2019-20

Term 1

Wednesday 4th September 2019 to Friday 28th October 2019 

Training Day Tue 3rd Sept 2019

Term 2

Monday 28th October 2019 to Thursday 19th December 2019(Close 2.05pm)                 

Training Day Fri 20th Dec 2019

Term 3

Tuesday 7th January 2020 Friday 14th February 2020

Training Day Mon 6th Jan 2020

Term 4

Monday 24th February 2020 to Friday 3rd April 2020 (Close 2.05pm)

Term 5

Tuesday 21st April 2020 to Thursday 21st May

Training Day Mon 20th April 2020
Bank Holiday 4th May
Training Day Fri 22nd May 2020

Term 6

Monday 1st June 2020 to Tuesday 21st July 2020